Liberia

 

 

Now, it’s not a very exciting shirt. There are no country-specific details and it’s a quite boring shirt. However, it’s Liberia and the Liberia shirts are extremely hard to come by, so I’m still very happy to add this shirt to the collection, as it’s a country it’s easy to be hopelessly stuck on for years. This is one of only a handful of countries where I haven’t been able to even get in contact with their FA or any players. This shirt doesn’t even feature the Liberia FA logo but the Liberia flag instead. Personally I love flags on shirts, but only as an addition to the FA logo. But once again, can’t complain as it’s Liberia.

I got this shirt by swapping with Jakob De Freitas. I had an extra Central African Republic shirt that I had put aside for him, and luckily he got his hands on a few spares of Liberia shirts, which I figured was a reasonable swap to make. Liberia has only had a few exciting shirts – those shirts were amazing though to be fair – but I honestly don’t have the overview over which of them are fake and which of them are genuine, like the Lone Star shirt that always has Weah on the back. I don’t think there’s fully agreement as to whether or not those shirts are genuine. But those great, older shirts are so old that I’m not betting on ever finding one of those, so I’ll have to settle with a more plain Liberia shirt. For now at least. 

 

Leave a comment